PRODUCTION SERVICES & TICKETING
for ALL THINGS LIVE
Learn about DO NOT MISS hits
and special offers and discounts:
SIGN UP
-->
Picnic
(Drama)

Runs
Fri, Mar 24 – Sun, May 28
Wed, 8pm
Fri, 8pm
Sat, 8pm
Sun, 2pm

Show Calendar

No Performances
Friday, April 7
Wednesday, April 12th
Friday, April 14
Wednesday, April 19
Friday, April 21
Wednesday, April 26
Wednesday, May 3
Friday, May 5
Friday, May 12
Wednesday, May 24

BUY TICKETS
$37
$20 (with promo code 217)

Special Show Info
Running time: 150 minutes.
There will be an intermission.
No late seating

Odyssey Theatre
2055 S. Sepulveda Blvd
Los Angeles, CA  90025
Ample Street Parking
Area Map

Special Theatre Info
The theatre has concessions.

PICNIC
By William Inge

Closeted and dogged by an acute sense of failure for most of his life until he ended it, William Inge wrote some of the great lyrical plays of the American mid-century, and Picnic was his masterpiece, his playground and, quite possibly, his fantasy.

In this loving reimagining, director John Farmanesh-Bocca puts Ingeís play in the tumultuous 1960ís with an all black cast.

In 1953 Picnic won both the Pulitzer Prize and the New York Drama Circle Award.